Band Baaja Baraat

January 26, 2013 at 20:04 8 comments

And that is what this post is about! My brother is getting married next week and I am still getting used to the idea I think!

I mean, he is still supposed to be a baby right? Didn’t he just get out of school/college?

Time really flies I tell you.

So anyhow, with stress at work, the month just flew past and I have barely managed to put my clothes together for the main functions. I am on leave starting today and fly home tomorrow. The family has been on the phone since last night, planning, re planning and last minute shopping! So yes, now with everyone waiting eagerly for my arrival, I am giddy with excitement and looking forward to joining the action. The Boy will follow two days after I leave, so I am looking forward to some family bonding as well….

2013-01-19_21-11-15_789 (1)









Do keep my brother and his bride in your thoughts and wish the new couple luck on their journey together, that is just about to begin…

Entry filed under: Personal Stuff. Tags: .

New beginings “It is spring again. The earth is like a child that knows poems by heart.” ― Rainer Maria Rilke

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashwathy  |  January 28, 2013 at 11:35

    Proposals have started for my own younger brother. So I m sure I will be facing these emotions soon ….. :)

  • 2. Compue  |  January 28, 2013 at 14:11

    Warm wishes, countless blessings and prayers to your Bro…Enjoy!!!

  • 3. Childwoman  |  January 29, 2013 at 11:59

    Congrats to your brother and family!

  • 4. R's Mom  |  January 29, 2013 at 15:38

    Woohoo! have fun and congrats to your bro and his wife :)

  • 5. Horus  |  January 29, 2013 at 18:17

    My Bro is eight year younger.. and I know precisely how you are feeling.. enjoy it !! :)

  • 6. Swaram  |  February 1, 2013 at 20:29

    I will the same about the younger sis who will soon be married too!
    Congratulations and best wishes to the new couple and the entire family too :)

  • 7. saket  |  February 15, 2013 at 02:32

    have fun! and best wishes to your bro and his would-be.

  • 8. amruta  |  February 22, 2013 at 09:45

    Congratulations to you and of course, your brother!
    I stopped by today to let you know that I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. :-) You can read more about the award on my post here:


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Store Room

Itne Aaye!

  • 862,204 hits


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

